cover
us-date

Escondido, CA

LOCATION

Escondido Community Sports Center
3315 Bear Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92025

FOOD & LODGING

All attendees of the GT Games will be expected to purchase their own food and drink. All attendees are also responsible for their own lodging. We will be announcing an official hotel location soon with the option for attendees to book one (or more) of the rooms that have been reserved for athletes and their families for the Escondido, CA, GT Games USA event!

Organic Food Truck will be returning for the second year in a row as our official organic and non-GMO food caterer at the USA GT Games from 11am to 4pm on Saturday and Sunday. Organic Food Truck provides deliciously healthy meals for gluten-free eaters, vegans, vegetarians, pescatarians, and carnivores alike! If you would like to view their menu to make sure that there is a meal that you can eat, please click here. For people with allergies that cannot eat any of the meals presented in this menu, it is recommended that they prepare their own meals in advance.

TRAVEL

The closest international airport is the San Diego International Airport (SAN).
Athletes must provide their own transport to and from Escondido Sports Center.
Shuttles services will not be provided as transport to and from the GT Games.

Hotel Accomodations

SkyBound USA will not be providing free lodging or covering travel costs or expenses for spectators or athletes competing in the GT Games USA event. 

USA

Attendees of the GT Games can now book a discounted room at Welk Resorts San Diego by calling 800-932-9355 selecting #2 and referencing the group code ZFT.  Please use this link to make your reservation: https://reservations.travelclick.com/99939?groupID=2253841The release/cutoff date is 5/28/18, and all guests must reserve by that date. Only ten additional rooms have been reserved so book quickly, otherwise you may stay at the hotels listed below in Escondido, CA.

 We strongly encourage booking travel and hotel arrangements A.S.A.P. Below is a list of hotels nearby the Escondido Sports Center:

1.  Escondido Lodge
2650 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025
escondidolodge.com
Click here for directions

2.  Motel Mediteran Escondido
2336 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025
Motelmed.com
Click here for directions

3.  Sunset Inn
1107 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025
(760) 743-3111
Click here for directions

4. Hotel Charlotta
637 S Upas St, Escondido, CA 92025
Click here for directions

hashtag-06

FOR YOUR CHANCE TO COMPETE IN THE  USA GT GAMES, POST YOUR HIGHLIGHT REEL TO INSTAGRAM BY JUNE, 1 2018 USING THE OFFICIAL #GTGAMESUS2018 HASHTAG!

2017 RESULTS

MOST VALUABLE TRAMPER (M.V.T.)

Taylor Martin

@_tatomartin_

SENIOR CATEGORY

GAME OF T.R.A.M.P.

1       Colby Iverson @colbyiverson_

2&3       Ramsen O’Keeffe @rammy_ig

2&3      Jaxon Cosina @jaxoncosina

2-TRICK SPECTACULAR

1       Anthony Brew @anthony.brew

2      David Williams @dappyhave

3       Julien Siau @jucrewsade

30 SECOND FREESTYLE

1       Colby Iverson @colbyiverson_

2       Julien Siau @jucrewsade

3       Jaxon Cosina @jaxoncosina

YOUTH CATEGORY

GAME OF T.R.A.M.P.

1       Derek Therrien @derek_therrien

2&3       Sebbe Wenmalm @sebbe.wenmlam

2&3      Ashton Collins @ashton_collins27

2-TRICK SPECTACULAR

1       Sebbe Wenmalm @sebbe.wenmalm

2      Derek Therrien @derek_therrien

3       Derek Merkel @d_merk.t

30 SECOND FREESTYLE

1       Derek Therrien @derek_therrien

2       Sean Bradley @sbradley_9

3       Tyler Welsch @tylerwelsch.fr